PDA

View Full Version : CGI for Home Haunts DOES EXIST !!!!!

TheMonsterMaze
02-06-2007, 09:36 AM
The Monster Maze used a CGI character for it's
"STORY TELLER" in 2002, the year we did "TERROR THEATER"
we used a simple PC in conjunction with a projector,
projecting it onto the side of a wall by the queue line.

The CGI character does have audio, unfortunately, I had the sound turned down at the filming of this clip so that I could do something else.

Somebody read along with text being projected anyhoo.

http://home.comcast.net/~monstermaze/wart.mpg

Took me all of a couple of days to write the code to do this
(I'm a computer programmer in the real world)

It was pretty affordable, (cost of PC and projector), looked cool, and entertained people ( I also made a couple of CGI characters do a monster maze version of abbott and costello's "who's on first" dealing with the monsters in the monster maze - *THAT* script went on for pages programming in little expression changes and what not.)

Granted, it's not the "WHIZ BANG" level as a pro-haunts CGI, but I'm just trying to show you that it can be done without spending tons of cash.

Comments ?

Opinions ?

TheMonsterMaze
02-06-2007, 09:38 AM
oh yea - btw

That character is from a free library of characters that are available online.

Also available are a grim reaper, jack o lantern, skeletons, a troll, scientists, etc etc etc

Mr Nightmarez
02-06-2007, 11:24 AM
That's pretty cool. More info or links would be great!

Thanks! :twisted:

PumpkinHead
02-06-2007, 07:15 PM
Very Nice, Monster Maze !
Where online did you find those?

SomeThingInTheIce
02-18-2007, 04:03 PM