PDA

View Full Version : How do I delete my thread?



wickedfarmer
04-01-2010, 06:11 AM
How do I delete a thread no longer needed? I sold an item (mini-golf ) but still many people have to waste time reading through it.

terrormasue
04-01-2010, 07:09 AM
Open up your post that you want deleted. Look to the bottom right and you will see a button that says "edit". Click on that and it will give you the option to delete. We each have the ability to delete or edit any of the posts we "own". And then of course Larry has that option. Hope this helps.

wickedfarmer
04-01-2010, 07:22 AM
Ok; so I am a dumb dirt farmer. I can find edit button; but when I mouse over it it says "edit/delete"...but i still can not figure out to delete it. All I can find is "remove link" button but that does not remove threads. All that does is remove links from thread.

terrormasue
04-01-2010, 08:10 AM
Wow, sorry. Did not mean to insult you at all. I used to teach so I suppose that is still in me. Maybe when you delete the message the thread may also get deleted? Not sure. Again, no insult intended.

damon carson
04-01-2010, 09:26 AM
If you still cant delete it you may have to email Larry. He can remove it for you. About the only way you can remove or delete or even edit your post far as I know is you have to be the last or the only one that has posted to it. If someone has replied to it you cant remove it.
Damon

wickedfarmer
04-01-2010, 10:03 AM
Terrormause;

Oh I din't take any offense..none at all. I just poke fun at myself and use the "i am just a dumb dirt farmer" phrase a dozen times a month. Sorry you felt bad for thinking I was offended. I used that line on a friend a while back and his response was "That dumb farmer routine may work on some people; but not me. You were buying farm ground when I was still smoking dope!"

Now knowing since others posted means I can not eliminate it guess I will not worry about it.

Dr Spooktakular
04-01-2010, 10:16 AM
Try to just edit the original post, I think you can remove all or most of the words and then replace with "Item has been Sold!" If that doesn't work, make one more new post stating it's sold and if someone is dumb enough to reply without reading all the posts, that's they're problem.

SomeThingInTheIce
04-01-2010, 03:12 PM
Put a post up "SOLD".

shawnc
04-01-2010, 04:22 PM
Just edit the first post with great big SOLD letters. I actually like having the old ads still up. It gives you an idea of what things are going for when you are looking for something a little later.