PDA

View Full Version : Money Making

Infraredkelp
04-18-2007, 01:42 PM
I'm kind of new to this buisness and was wondering how you haunt owners can afford all of these professinal animations and props selling for hundreds of dollars when you only have a short time during Halloween season where you actually bring in money. Do you guys have other jobs or do you just make so much during the haunt season that your set for the rest of the year. But then again, how do you make a living if you spend a lot of your profits on buying more stuff for next year? How much do you make during the Halloween season anyways. On the NBC news report, it said you guys raked in millions of dollars. That's not for just one haunt though, is it? How much do you sell your tickets for? Another thing that I found interesting in the NBC video was that guy who owned Scream Park. From what I saw, it didn't look like the average trailer haunt, it was a permenent settlement. Does he have to pay rent on that year-round? How could he possibly afford that if he only opens it during Halloween season? What happens to it when the seasons over, it just sits there? Thanks for your time.

MMManiac
04-18-2007, 02:51 PM
iNFRAREDKELP-

IF YOU PLAY YOUR CARDS RIGHT YOU CAN MAKE $$ IN THE HAUNT BUSINESS. SAY YOU CHARGE $10.00 AND GET 40,000 THOUGH YOUR HUANT FOR THE HALLOWEEN SEASON THATS 400,000. NOW INCLUDE ANY CONCESSIONS AND YOU GOT A NICE CHUNK OF CHANGE. NO TAKE OUT TAXES, PAYROL, EXPENCES AND IT MIGHT NOT LOOK SO GOOD. FOR THE MOST PART MOST OF US PROBLEY HAVE 2ND JOBS FOR INSURANCE REASONS OR TO BRING IN MORE INCOME BUT IM SURE SOME DONT.

SEAN

Infraredkelp
04-18-2007, 03:25 PM
How much of that profit will go into hiring actors, engineers, workers, buying new props and advertising?

Duke of Darkness
04-18-2007, 03:59 PM