PDA

View Full Version : Anybody else feeling the withdrawal?

mandible
11-03-2012, 12:27 PM
It's only been a few days and I miss it already. Am I the only one?

Hey, y'all tell us the best scare you got this year? Or the best one you saw? Let us live vicariously through your favorites from this season and maybe keep the holiday spirit a tiny bit longer?

BigT
11-05-2012, 09:24 AM
We had many great scares throughout the house, but I think the dark maze worked great, with a drop panel at the end. I watched every group come running out the door after that one final scare!

And as much as I hate to admit it, the chain saw on our Camp Nightmare did wonders. I have never been a fan of chain saws, but hey, it still works!

mandible
11-05-2012, 06:39 PM
Love your customer quote of the year. My favorite was, "Ummm... I'm not really good with clowns" as we were approaching them on the Path. I was a little shocked by that one. Like this is Burger King and I can just hold the clowns for you? Nope. Cowboy up and say hi to Mr. Chuckles.

john haines
11-05-2012, 08:17 PM
wish I had a couple more weeks to enjoy the spirit of halloween !!!!!! I wish there were more open this weekend..............

mrfoos
11-06-2012, 08:42 AM
I ran a zombie-only themed dark forest trail on a real farm. I think my favorite moment this year (first pro for-profit year) was this:

The farmer who owned the property was walking the property and noticed a really creepy customer standing off to the side of the queue line away from the other customers. He had his back to the farmer and was standing completely still for over 5 minutes staring straight up at a flood light above. His clothes were wrinkled, torn, and very messy. So the farmer went and retrieved one of the city cops we had patrolling the event. He told the cop that this guy hadn't moved in minutes and was obviously wasted out of his mind on drugs. The cop laughed. "He's one of the zombies."