http://www.inelegantsolutions.com/2008/10/top-5-haunted-house-cliches/

I really enjoyed this.

Raycliff Manor
10-13-2008, 02:16 PM
Thanks Barry. Great article!

Kel

shawnc
10-13-2008, 04:27 PM
Who wrote that? I'm having trouble finding a name on the site.

Killer Katie
10-13-2008, 07:00 PM
This article hits home hard for a lot of the haunts I have worked for. Sometimes there is a mentality of "one is good, 2 is better, 1400 is freakinn awesome!"
SOOOO not the case!
Applause for the author!

Barry
10-13-2008, 08:17 PM
The author's name is Jonathan and he has a small neighborhood haunt in New Orleans - berniebaxter.com (http://berniebaxter.com/)

skullman
10-13-2008, 08:27 PM
And this "home Haunt" guy is an expert?

Killer Katie
10-13-2008, 10:31 PM
I am a professional Haunter and he makes some damn good observations. Just because he does home haunts, doesn't mean he doesn't observe other haunts. He could have an extensive background in haunts and now just keeps himself to his haunt. Do you disagree with any of his points?

Barry
10-14-2008, 06:57 AM
Skullman,
I never called him an expert and I don't think he considers himself one either. I, like Katie, agree with him. I think my business partner Kelly Collins summed it up very succinctly:

"I agree with most of what he is saying. Haunters donít want to hear it, but heís right"

Haunting Copy
10-14-2008, 10:29 AM
It's like in sports. The best coaches were not always the best players, and vice versa.

Same thing with critics - and writers, bwa-ha-ha-ha! ;)

Sarah

Nightgore
10-14-2008, 10:40 AM
It is a great article, his observations are dead-on! Thanks Barry! -Tyler

berniehaunter
10-14-2008, 01:37 PM
My name is Jonathan and I'm the author of the article that was linked. I just wanted to say thanks to Barry for the post and that I'm glad everyone, for the most part, liked it.