PDA

View Full Version : Prices for Haunts

asanve
10-20-2008, 02:27 PM
I am new to the forum. A friend and I have been doing a haunted house at my house for the last 4 years. It is run by our Girl Scout Troop and Venturing Crew (which is a co-ed boy scout troop ages 14-20). I decorate the front yard--one section has an 8'x22' pirate ship decorated with skeletons and an animated 6' pirate that talks; another section has a graveyard with a dry creek bed with a bridge, fog machine, strobe lights, small lit trees, skeletons; another section has a blow up carriage being pulled by horses with a guy that pops up and down, 2 dummies on wood slabs with a morgue sign. Inside I decorate 4 rooms in my house--one with Lenox Halloween houses and figurines that make noise and light up; another room that is a Gypsy room with an animated head in a ball that talks, a table that "floats and spins", numerous candles, accordian, ouija board, tambourine, etc.; another room with spiders and webs; and another room with an animated skeleton in a coffin that sits up and talks, a ghost that floats, pictures on the walls, Frankenstein coming through the wall, etc. Then outside on the back deck I have a 6' tall animated mad scientist that talks, a variety of lab equipment, a BBQ with body parts. Then I have a corn maze 40' x 40' with strobes, scarecrows, and dummies throughout. Then you enter the 24' x 48' workshop--we have a chainsaw massacre in one room with body parts everywhere, the next section has spinning body bags that you have to walk through, and the last section has a clown scene with a clown in an electric chair, and a variety of clowns throughout. Then you exit walking past several inflatables. Then the kids man the rooms and scare people as they come through. All the proceeds go to our 2 troops. We are told that our haunt is GREAT and never hear any complaints. By this description can anyone give me a general idea what we should be charging for this sort of haunt? We don't want t