PDA

View Full Version : FCG help



coaster992001
07-20-2009, 05:27 AM
okay, i'm making a flying crank ghost this year for my haunt using this motor: http://monsterguts.com/electric-motors-for-props/fcg-motor/prod_90.html

it says the power supply is 115AC, now, that's 115 what? i know the AC is alternating current... i guess my question is this: how do i hook it up to a power supply?

Boo Crew Production
07-20-2009, 06:33 AM
coaster992001,

This is very simple. All you need to do is wire in a cord that plugs into your wall. You do not need a transformer of any type. You would need a transformer if it required DC current or a low voltage AC. 110, 115, or 120 are all your normal household current.

coaster992001
07-20-2009, 02:42 PM
oh awesome! so would it work if i cut open an extension cord and attached the ends then plugged it in?

Boo Crew Production
07-20-2009, 02:47 PM
It sure will...

coaster992001
07-22-2009, 06:59 AM
awesome! it's all hooked up and looks fantastic! thank you!