PDA

View Full Version : DVD Question



themagicofjustinarrigo
09-02-2009, 12:09 PM
I bought the new ghosts boys DVD to use in a peppers ghosts style illusion. My problem is that it starts with a menu, and once the video plays, it goes back to the menu. Is there a way for me to burn it onto another DVD and make it start automatically without going through the menu, and have it repeat on its own. Basically, when I turn on the power I want it to go one by itself and stay playing till the power going out without having to fiddle with remotes and buttons. Is this possible, what program can I get to do this?
Thanks,
Justin

Jonathan
09-02-2009, 12:39 PM
You normally can select a loop film in your menu settings or player.

But should you need to rip it. Just rip the TS folders as "Movie Only" eliminating the menus and extras you do not need. Burn it as a DVD-R and loop that. Pretty simple.

themagicofjustinarrigo
09-02-2009, 12:53 PM
Thanks Jonathan, I'm using a TV with a built in DVD player, and it dosnt have a loop function. Its also not in a position where it is easily accessible, so I'm hoping I can get it to start right up by just powering on the TV! Thanks for your input.
Justin