HauntWorld Home - Forums Home - Live Chat - Find Haunted Houses - Hauntworld Magazine - Haunted House Supplies - America's Best Haunts - Find Vendors
Haunted House News - Haunted Tradeshows - Join Hauntworld Facebook - Hauntworld Twitter - Advertise - Contact Us

Thread: Bloody, Mangled, Corpsified Bucky

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default Bloody, Mangled, Corpsified Bucky 
    Here is a corpse I have been working on, it's pretty much done except for the final protective finish. I used a child sized Bucky because it is supposed to be the mangled corpse of a child. I used latex carpet adhesive and fabric on this one to act as the pieces of "flesh". I gave the adhesive a day or two to dry before I started painting it. The paint takes away the tack of the adhesive. To paint it, I used mainly acrylics and latex house paints. Although, over my "flesh" base coat I used some wood stain to give it a nice grimy look. The paints seem to hold pretty well, some of the "blood" started to crack in some areas though, so I switched to a different mix. Before I was just using acrylics mixed to a blood color, but then I changed my medium to Liquitex gloss varnish, which I then pigmented to look like blood. It worked much better because the varnish is flexible. I will be doing a final protective coat over the entire corpse though, to ensure it is sealed properly. Does anyone have any suggestions as to what I should use to seal the whole corpse? I was just going to airbrush some of the Liquitex varnish over it, but is there anything better? I need something some what flexible, and it would be nice if it had a gloss sheen.

Please let me know what ya think of the Corpse! I made a video because the pics weren't turning out very good.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sekMIu9wYwk

2. Default  
    Awwwwwwwsome job! I got creeped out just looking at it.... you should do a tutatorial video on you tube on the construction of it would like to build a 2 of these... great job though...